Menu

New National Party

INDEPENDENCE SCHEDULE OF ACTIVITIES 2015

Jan 21, 2015 07:37PM

 INDEPENDENCE SCHEDULE OF ACTIVITIES 2015

DATE

ACTIVITY

VENUE

TIME

Tuesday January 6th, 2015

Media Launch

Ministry of Works Conference Room

11:00am

Tuesday January 13-27, 2015

Secondary Schools under 15 Cricket

 

 

Saturday January 17-31, 2015

Volleyball Inter Parish Tournament

 Inter-Parish Women’s 35 overs Cricket Tournament

 

 

Thursday January 22, 2015

Schools Road Relay

Carriacou & Petite Martinique

9:00am

Saturday January 24, 2015

 Saturday January 24 –

February 6, 2015

Independence Sports Meet

 Junior Tennis Tournament

 

Tanteen

 Tanteen

 

Monday January 26, 2015

Table Tennis Tournament

 

Youth Centre

 

 

Friday January 30, 2015

Independence Swim Meet Open

 

Good Hope

 

Saturday January 31, 2015

Calypso Competition

Sauteurs Bus Terminus

 

7:00pm

Sunday February 1, 2015

 

Church Service – Carriacou & Petite Martinique

Church Service - Grenada

 

Thy Kingdom Come Deliverance Sanctuary

 Seventh Day Adventist Church Archibald Avenue

 

10:00am

 

3:00pm

Wednesday February 4, 2015

Petite Martinique Independence Rally

TBD

 

Thursday February 5, 2015

Carriacou Independence Rally

TBD

 

 

Friday February 6, 2015

National Colours Day

Cultural Extravaganza

Nationwide

Grenville Bus Terminus

 

 7:00pm

 

INDEPENDENCE SCHOOL TREAT

 

Various Schools

 

Saturday February 7, 2015

 

Independence Day Celebrations Military Parade & Cultural Display

Dance (Classical)

National Stadium, St. George’s

 Grenada Trade Centre

 9:00am

 8:00pm

 

Sunday February 8, 2015

Prime Minister’s Luncheon for the Elderly

 

Grenada Trade Centre

12:00noon

 

Friday February 13, 2015

Ministerial Trade Show

Grenada Trade Centre

9:00am

 

 

 

 

 

 

February  9-12, 2015

Best Village Competitions – Judging of Environment

 

Various Parishes

 

March 7-8, 2015

Best Village Competitions – Judging of Environment, Food & Culture – Carriacou & Petite Martinique

 

TBD

 

March 15, 2015

Best Village Competitions – Judging of Food & Culture - St. Patrick

 

TBD

 

March 21, 2015

Best Village Competitions – Judging of Food & Culture – St. Andrew

 

TBD

 

March 28, 2015

Best Village Competitions – Judging of Food & Culture – St. Mark

 

TBD

 

March 29, 2015

Best Village Competitions – Judging of Food & Culture – St. David

 

TBD

 

April 12, 2015

Best Village Competitions – Judging of Food & Culture – St. John

 

TBD

 

April 18, 2015

Best Village Competitions – Judging of Food & Culture – St. George

 

Tanteen

 

Go Back

I thought there was some expo at the National Stadium on Independence Day from 1:00 - 6:00 pm. Is that correct?



Comment